Wed Aug 10, 2022 16:18:44
فارسی | العربية | English

President’s swearing-in ceremony begins

The swearing-in ceremony of Ayatollah Dr Seyyed Ebrahim Raisi began minutes ago in the Parliament with heads of the branches taking part.

news id: 130296 -

Thu 05 - August 2021 - 17:56

The ceremony is attended by members of the Guardian Council, members of parliament, ministers and vice presidents, as well as guests and senior foreign officials.

Presidents, prime ministers, speakers of parliaments, vice presidents, deputy prime ministers, deputies of parliaments, foreign ministers, special envoys and senior presidents, heads and secretaries general of international offices and organisations and foreign ambassadors to Tehran, foreign officials and figures participate the ceremony.

Iraq, Palestine, Lebanon, Sudan, Bahrain, Yemen, Turkey, Russia, Croatia, Argentina, Cuba, Brazil, Venezuela, Armenia, Afghanistan, Algeria, Syria, Burundi, Pakistan, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, South Africa, Tanzania, Belarus, Turkmenistan, Zanzibar, Guinea Conakry, Guinea-Bissau, Benin, Niger, UAE, Italy, Qatar, Nigeria, Sri Lanka, Ghana, Bangladesh, South Korea, Togo, Chile, Georgia, Burkina Faso, Malta, Ireland , Oman, Kuwait, India, Bolivia, Nicaragua, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan, Greece, Indonesia, Jordan, Australia, Slovenia, Uganda, Brunei, Thailand, Tunisia, China, Denmark, Romania, Zimbabwe, Japan, Ivory Coast, New Zealand, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Finland, the Philippines, Cyprus, Poland, North Korea, the Netherlands, Mali, Egypt, Vietnam, as well as the Vatican (Special Envoy of the Pope), are among the countries attended the ceremony.

High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell, President of the IPU, Secretary General of OPEC, Secretary General of the APA, Secretary General of the PUIC, Secretary General of the ALBA, Secretary General of the ECO, Secretary General of the CICA, Secretary General of the GECF, Minister in charge of Integration and Macroeconomics of the Eurasian Economic Commission, the UN Secretary-General's Representative in Tehran, and the D8 Deputy Secretary-General are heads and officials of international and regional organisations who have travelled to Iran to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Ayatollah Raisi.

news id: 130296

- Events