Fri Dec 3, 2021 16:13:53
فارسی | العربية | English

President leaves Tehran, heading for Kyrgyzstan

President Hassan Rouhani left Tehran for Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyzstan, on Thursday to attend the 19th Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO).

news id: 109985 -

Thu 13 - June 2019 - 17:35

the 19th Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation is being held June 13 and 14 in Kyrgyzstan with leaders of 11 countries taking part, including Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India, Pakistan and Iran.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation is an intergovernmental organisation founded for multilateral, political, economic and security cooperation. China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan and India are its main members, and Iran, Mongolia, Afghanistan and Belarus are observers.

On the second leg of his three-day trip, Dr Rouhani will also leave Bishkek for Dushanbe, the capital of Tajikistan, after attending the SCO Summit to participate at the 5th summit of Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia (CICA).

Iran, Kazakhstan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, South Korea, China, Russia, India, Palestine, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Azerbaijan and Thailand are among the members of the CICA organisation.

news id: 109985

- Foreign Trips