Sun Oct 17, 2021 16:45:57
فارسی | العربية | English

According to Articles 87 and 133 of the constitution;

President appoints 16 ministers for the 12th Administration's cabinet

President Rouhani appointed 16 ministers of the 12th Administration after vote of confidence of the parliament and based on Articles 87 and 133 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

news id: 100298 -

Sun 20 - August 2017 - 16:59

In separate letters of appointment on Sunday, Dr Rouhani demanded that the ministers employ all their talent and qualifications, using highly-qualified managers to help the 12th Administration advance its goals.

Dr Rouhani expressed hope that the ministers rely on the Almighty and work in the path of moderation, upholding the "code of ethics of the Administration of Prudence and Hope" in full coordination with the Council of Ministers and making the goals of "freedom, security, peace and progress" realised, serving the country and the noble people of Iran.

According to the letters of appointment, Mr Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi as Minister of Information and Communications Technology, Dr Ali Rabiei as Minister of Labour, Cooperatives and Social Welfare, Dr Abbas Ahmad Akhoundi as Minister of Roads and Urban Development, Brig. Gen. Amir Hatami as Minister of Defence and Armed Forces Logistics, Mr Sayyid Mohammad Bathaei as Minister of Education, Dr Sayyid Alireza Avaei as Minister of Justice, Dr Mohammad Shariatmadari as Minister of Industries, Mines and Business, Dr Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli as Minister of Interior, Dr Masoud Soltanifar as Minister of Youth Affairs and Sport, Mr Mahmoud Hojjati Najafabadi as Minister of Agriculture, Dr Sayyid Abbas Saleh Shariati as Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance, Dr Mohammad Javad Zarif Khansri as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Hojatoleslam Val-Moslemin Dr Sayyid Mahmoud Alavi as Minister of Intelligence, Mr Bijan Namdar Zanganeh as Minister of Oil, Dr Masoud Karbasian as Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance, and Dr Sayyid Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi as Minister of Health and Medical Education were appointed for the respective ministries.

news id: 100298

- Apointments and Directions